Organize 

General assembly and statutes

General assembly

The general assembly is the highest decision-making body of the bbk berlin. Members exercise their rights in person; votes are non-transferable.

The heart of the association's work is the general assembly, which is held twice a year. Every member of the association can participate. The meeting determines policy guidelines, elects the board and key commissions for the association's activities.

Statutes

The berufsverband bildender künstler*innen berlin is independent, democratic, solidary and transparent; it represents the interests of all visual artists in Berlin. It aims to strengthen artists' rights, improve their production conditions, and ensure that they have a say in cultural policy.

Statute of the bbk berlin for download (PDF)

Board Rules of Procedure

The board of the berufsverband bildender künstler*innen berlin represents the statutory interests of the bbk berlin's members and the general interests of professional artists. It does not represent the particular interests of individual members, employees of the bbk berlin, or employees of the bbk berlin's subsidiaries.

The rules of procedure of the board can be found here in German only (PDF).

Organisieren 

Mitgliederversammlung und Satzung

Die Mitgliederversammlung

Die Mitgliederversammlung ist das oberste beschlussfassende Organ des bbk berlin. Die Mitglieder üben ihre Rechte persönlich aus, Stimmübertragungen sind ausgeschlossen.

Der Kern der Verbandsarbeit ist die zweimal im Jahr zusammentretende Mitgliederversammlung, an der jedes Mitglied des Berufsverbandes teilnehmen kann. Sie bestimmt die Richtlinien der Politik, wählt den Vorstand und für die Tätigkeit des Verbandes wichtige Kommissionen. Der Vorstand des bbk berlin lädt zweimal im Jahr mit einer Tagesordnung zur Mitgliederversammlung ein.

Die Satzung

Der berufsverband bildender künstler*innen berlin ist die unabhängige, demokratische, solidarische und transparente Interessenvertretung aller bildenden Künstler*innen in Berlin. Seine Ziele sind die Stärkung der Rechte der Künstler*innen, die Verbesserung ihrer Produktionsbedingungen und die Gewährleistung ihrer Mitsprache in der Kulturpolitik.

Geschäftsordnung des Vorstands

Der Vorstand des berufsverbandes bildender künstler*innen berlin vertritt die satzungsgemäßen Interessen der Mitglieder des bbk berlin und die allgemeinen Berufsinteressen professionell arbeitender Künstler*innen. Er vertritt keine partikularen Interessen einzelner Mitglieder, von Angestellten des bbk berlin oder von Angestellten der Gesellschaften des bbk berlin.